Work today, well the last few days actually, has been a bit more stressful than I’d like. Things just stopped working correctly and I spent a lot of time troubleshooting problems that were keeping me from getting projects going. But I made it to the weekend and I’m still alive!

Tonight I ended up going out and playing mini golf, impromptu, and it was a lot of fun. We didn’t keep score but I felt like I was doing a lot better than I did the last time I played. Also, I won a free game of golf by getting the ball into the hole on the “19th hole”, so that was awesome!

I rode the bike to work and home today and while the ride in was fine, the ride home was tiring because it was pretty warm and I was hauling the laptop on my back. I tried a different route home just to make things more interesting but I’m not sure how often I’d go that way. It involved a lot of riding on some pretty bad sidewalks but I was also tired so that didn’t help.

The best accomplishment? I was so going to stop for ice cream on my way home but didn’t because I didn’t need those calories. Win!

I’m ready to embrace the weekend – are you?

