(Note: the following data only covers the time since the beginning of the blog, to see my full stats, check the Vital Stats on the left hand side of the page.)

Well this last week went really really well and I can’t wait to share this number with you all. I have noticed that my weight loss goes in spurts and this week I finally broke through my plateau, the one I’ve been hovering around since mid-February. I was having the hardest time breaking through the 260 weight point and this last week I finally did it, and then some.  So here is this week’s data:

Weight Chart

Today’s Weight: 253.6 lbs
Weekly Change: – 7.3 lbs
Total Change: – 9.2 lbs

Total Distance Traveled (biking and walking): 73.35 miles
Total Cardio Time: 260.23 minutes

This is certainly a big loss and lot higher than the recommended 1-2 lbs a week so I have to watch myself. I’m going with this week being an adjustment week to compensate for the gains from earlier. I feel like my loss is back on track to where it was when I started over a year ago.

Things I did differently this week:

  • Started doing some workouts in the morning before work
  • Added protein smoothies to my breakfast and upped my overall protein levels
  • Greatly reduced the amount of bread in my meals
  • Set 9:00 PM as a cut off point for eating

Also, for the fun of it, I pulled out my original scale and weighed in just to see how it compared. I used this scale for all of last year and part of this year before switching over to a Withings scale that I won from a contest on Daily Burn. According to the original scale:

Starting Weight: 381.3
Current Weight: 252
Total Loss: 129.3 lbs

