(Standard disclaimer: I’ve only been doing weekly weigh ins since I started the blog, about 8 weeks ago. I’ve been rocking this new lifestyle change since April of 2009.)

This was a good week for most purposes even if I was somewhat moody for a lot of it. I’m just really busy right now between work and all the preparations for surgery. Most of that is behind me now so I can just focus on a few things and let the rest just happen.

I was going to do an abs workout on Daily Burn but it was a bit more than I was looking for so I’m doing the Beginner Bodyweight one again until I have to take my post surgery break. I’m thinking about building my own little routine soon and following that.

So it’s numbers time! This week saw a loss of 3.4 lbs. Woo!

Week 8 Weight Chart

Today’s Weight: 248.1
Weekly Change: – 3.4 lbs
Total Change: – 14.7 lbs

Total Distance Traveled (biking and walking): 69.64 miles
Total Cardio Time: 254.47 minutes
Total Weight Lifted: 3780 lbs

So I am now below the 250 mark, which is still amazing to me. For the longest time I would think of 250 as this ultimate goal. This far off place where I knew I was going to make it. I always figured if I could get to 250 then I could do anything. Originally I had planned to wait until 250 to start biking but I’m so glad I decided not to wait. Nothing magical happened when I hit 250 though, but in my mind, it was one huge milestone.

