I haven’t been posting lately because there just hasn’t been much to post. I’m pretty much stuck in this rut of trying to heal from surgery and not go insane. My eating has gone off the charts as far as poor choices and I know I need to bring that back, it’s just hard when routine is impossible to establish. I haven’t even returned to a routine work schedule yet.

On the plus side I have been making some positive progress – I can make trips around the house and some at work without crutches. The foot itself is feeling better but my ankle is not very supportive and sometimes when I walk around I feel like unbalanced.

I have one more week to go before I see the doctor again and I’m getting frustrated with waiting and not being able to exercise. I’ve tried to do some upper body work but my arms are so tired from the crutches and general laying around that it doesn’t seem like a good idea. It will come with time, I know, but right now it seems far off and unknown.

I did want to show you the perfect shirt that I picked up at Target on Sunday – I can’t wait to actually wear it:

Proud to be Awesome T-shirt

