The last few years I decided that I was no longer going to set New Year’s resolution because I feel like I should be working on my life goals all the time and not just at the start of January only to give up. The new year is a good time to reflect on things so I have nothing against other people using resolutions, if they work.

I haven’t been as active as I have wanted because of a few factors but I’m moving forward and doing my best. I’m working on getting slowly back into the habit of going for walks and adding activity to my week. I’m going to try to go to the gym with a friend twice a week and then do things at home in between that time.

I picked up an awesome book, Anatomy of Exercise, and I’ve been doing a lot of those workouts. This book is nice because it highlights what muscles are being worked, what muscles are supporting and also gives you advice on form and what to avoid. It’s been a good read so far.

I’ve also started tracking my workouts on DailyMile and I’m really enjoying the community oriented parts of the site. If you join up be sure to add me as a friend!

 

