Rock Star Bracelet

I am calling this year, 2011, the year of the rockstar. I challenge you all to be your own rockstar and do all those things you know you should but sometimes don’t. Reach inside, find your inner awesome and create your own rockstar persona.

I’m starting new with a fresh outlook on things. I weighed in this morning, I’m tracking my food again and I have a couple of fitness plans ready and scheduled. I’ve been to the gym twice this week and I’ve worked out at home. I put all my workout plans on my calendar and stick to them like I would meetings or other appointments. This is a commitment I have made for my life and I’m sticking with it.

So with that in mind it’s time to announce that I am training to run a 5k, possibly at the end of March or early April, depending on which one we pick. I have a few friends joining in so that will keep me motivated.

I am also participating in the Live Healthy Nebraska challenge through work and am happy to have something to show my progress and a team to work with to stay motivated.  I’m feeling a lot better than I have in months so it’s time to get back to living the life I want.

