I read somewhere about how everything in life is just a series of choices. Each choice that we make either furthers us on towards our goals or sends us off on the wrong path. These decisions are neither right nor wrong, they are just different. I have been making choices that take me down the wrong path for too long and it’s time to turn around. I want to keep going on this journey and the only way to do that is to solid my resolve and make the decisions that best support the outcomes that I want.

I tried to do the 2 week goal plan, and I still think it’s a great idea, only I’m not so great at setting proper goals. I need to take some time to focus on what I really want to be doing and then make goals that lead me in that direction.

One of my current goals, however, is to start keeping this website updated. I need to be accountable to something. From now on I’m going to consider the decisions that I make and hope I start making the ones that take me in the direction I want to go.

My time schedule is finally evening out but it leaves little flex time and even less time to get to a gym. I’m debating just suspending my gym account and doing workouts at home. I’ve added volunteering two afternoons a week to my already full schedule so that doesn’t help. My issue with the gym is that it adds at least 30 minutes to my workout time just in getting there and home again. I have not made a decision on this yet though.

A sample day for me, a Tuesday:

5:30 – 6:30 AM : get ready for work, feed animals
7:00 AM – 3:30 PM : work, lunch
4:00 PM – 6:30 PM : volunteer
7:00 PM – 9:30 PM : study, take exams, homework, feed animals, eat dinner
10:00 PM – 5:30 AM : sleep (I rarely get to sleep this early though)

