I came up with this food plan yesterday and decided to put it into practice today. It may seem extreme but now I’m looking at it as an experiment so I am going to track my progress and see how it goes. The plan itself is actually really simple and below is a list of foods I’m going to eat:

  • Proteins (chicken, beef, pork and eggs)
  • Vegetables (as much as I want)
  • Fruit (only once or twice a day)
  • Olive oil as needed when cooking

That’s it. I am going to focus on what I am going to eat versus thinking about cutting anything out because I want to help minimize the feelings of loss. This is actually easy to work with in my mind because it’s a limited list with a lot of different options. Since I already have regular doctor appointments to monitor my nutrient levels and the likes that will help me see how this is benefiting or hurting my overall health. I would like to get some baseline readings at the start but I might have to just use the information from my last doctor visit.

I’m also trying to eat less often during the day and just eat meals and regular intervals. The hard part might be eating out however I don’t have a lot of money for that right now so that is helpful. Plus, I can pick places that serve foods I can eat with some modifications.

