I wasn’t sure what I wanted for dinner tonight but I did know I had a pound of ground beef that needed to be used. I looked around on the web for recipes but couldn’t find something that I both wanted and had all the ingredients for. I really didn’t want another night of hamburger patties. So I decided to get creative and just start cooking and see what happened, what I ended up with was a type of paleo hash that’s actually quite good.

Paleo Slaw Hash

  • 1lb of ground beef, you could use turkey or sausage
  • 1 avocado, mashed
  • 1/3 cup coconut milk
  • 1 package of broccoli slaw
  • seasonings you prefer, I used Mrs Dash Table Blend
  • preferred oil, I used olive oil

Heat oil in a skillet and brown ground beef, add seasoning.

In a bowl combine mashed avocado and coconut milk and stir until mixed. Mixture will mostly likely be lumpy.

Once ground beef has been brown add the avocado/coconut milk mix and stir well.

Once well mixed add one bag of broccoli slaw and stir well. Allow mixture to cook while stirring frequently.

The broccoli slaw will start to wilt and get a deeper shade of green, this means it is ready to eat.

 

 

