Life is always full of changes, sometimes expected and other times not. I suppose it would be pretty boring if everything stayed the same. Sometimes maybe we do get too comfortable in a habit and need something to shake things up. For me the biggest change recently is that I have a new personal trainer to work with. This was a lot more emotional for me than I thought it would have been but everything happens for a reason.

My old trainer got a new job and I’m so happy for him. I fully support anyone that’s trying to move forward in life and if getting a new job is the way to do that then go for it! He’s a great trainer and person so I know he will do really well at his new job. It’s going to be a little hard going to the gym for a bit and not seeing him but I’ll adjust.

I met with my new trainer, Andrew, yesterday and he had me do some circuit type training to get an idea of where I am fitness wise. Most of the things we did I was familiar with – step ups, chest press, lunges – but then we also did this thing when I had to pull a long rope and then run and pull it again. That was tiring but actually kind of fun. Apparently it’s personally owned rope so I think we’ll be using it again. He’s pushing my cardio as well, wants me doing 30 minutes at once on a machine. This will be the longest I’ve pushed myself on the elliptical so hopefully I’ll make it!

One of my next projects is going to be on how to workout when you have a lot of weight to lose. I’m only just now working on the framework but hope to have something put together soon.

Have an awesome day everyone!

