I’m usually very positive and try to stay that way about most things but for some reason I just hate weighing myself. It seems like it never equals up to my expectations and then I’m just mad about it. This week I weighed in and lost 1.4 lbs but instead of focusing on that being a good thing I just let it upset me because I felt like it should be more. It’s so much work – eating healthy, working out, watching everything – and to only see 1.4 lbs off it was just frustrating. I know I didn’t put the weight on overnight but I sure did put it on a lot faster than I am losing it.

I know overall I’m doing well, making gains at the gym, able to work out a lot longer now, lifting heavier things for more reps, that kind of thing. It’s just sometimes I miss not being worn out all the time and not getting to eat whatever I want. It won’t do any good to give in now because that won’t help anything.

I will do my best to stay positive most of the time and talk myself back up as needed but sometimes you just want a little time to be grumpy. Also I’m crazy craving McDonald’s which is odd and worrisome. I only ever crave it when I’m getting sick but I don’t think it’s that – at least I really hope it’s not that. The other part is that even if I did have McDonald’s it won’t live up to my expectations and I’ll be disappointed and sorry to have wasted the calories.

